A salute to 50 Most Popular District Police Chiefs of India

A salute to 50 Most Popular District Police Chiefs of India

A salute to 50 Most Popular District Police Chiefs committed to peace, service, justice, and security. 

The growth and overall development of an area are possible only when there is a strong sense of security and belief among its people. This becomes possible only with the help of an efficient and hardworking police force of that particular area. There is a popular belief, that any force is as good as its leader. As such it becomes pertinent for any District Police captain to set an example for their subordinates. A District police captain, be it an SSP, SP, DCP, Police Commissioner, plays a crucial role in maintaining the law and order of a district and thereby helps in building a fearless society, which is also the topmost priority of any government.  Right from preventing extortion, loot, robbery, rape and other heinous crimes, a District police captain (Superintendent of police) inculcates a feeling of security among people by his action and deeds. 

The Editor-in-chief of Fame India, U.S. Sonthalia said that being a positive and constructive media group, this time we have decided to recognize the yeoman service of all those District police chief who by their sheer dint of hard work earned a name for themselves.  Frankly speaking, it was a very challenging task to select just 50 popular District police chiefs out of over 700 police captains across the country. Based on various sources and aided by our ground survey, the Fame India Magazine and Asia Post Survey shortlisted 200 District police chiefs. Factors like controlling crime in their districts to improving law and order, efficient working style, being people-friendly, farsighted, and quick decision making were some of the parameters which were taken into account while preparing this elite list.  These 200 District police chiefs were then put into 50 illustrious categories... Of these, names of the 50 most deserving District police chiefs are being published. 

List of Fame India Magazine-Asia Post's annual survey "50 Popular District Police Captain 2021": -

Dr. Preetinder Singh, (former SSP - Kanpur) Uttar Pradesh

Ajay Yadav, SSP - Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Kartikeya, Police Commissioner - Nizamabad, Telangana

Vikramjit Singh Duggal, SSP - Patiala, Punjab

Joginder Kumar, SSP  Uttar Pradesh

Senthil Avoodai, SSP - Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Amanjeet Kaur, SP - Nalbari, Assam

Deepak Kumar Jha, SP - Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh

Anto Alphonse, DCP - North Delhi, Delhi

Pankaj Kumar Singh, SSP - South Goa, Goa

Preeti Chandra, SP - Bikaner, Rajasthan

Vidhi Choudhary, DCP - Surat, Gujarat

Bablu Kumar, SSP, Uttar Pradesh

Jayant Kant, SSP - Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Amit Sanghi, SP Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Ajay Kumar Sahni, SSP - Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Rahul Sharma, SP - Rohtak, Haryana

Virendra Kumar Singh, SP - Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

Dr. Abhinav Deshmukh, SP - Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Gaurav Kumar Tiwari, SP - Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

Aravindhan P, SP - Trivuvallur, Tamil Nadu

Kuwar Vishal Singh, SP - Puri, Orissa

Alka Meena, SSP - SBS Nagar, Punjab

Kalanithi Naithani, SSP - Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh  (has been transferred)

Mohit Chawla, SP - Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Dhurat Sayli, SP - Nawada, Bihar

Prabhakar Chaudhary, SSP - Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Vinita Sahu, DCP - Nagpur Zone-2, Maharashtra

Shweta Shrimali, SP - Jamnagar, Gujarat

Sagar Singh Kalsi, SP - ACB, Jammu Kashmir

Chandan Jha, SP - Bokaro, Jharkhand

Anand Mishra, SP - Dhubri, Assam

Mokshada Patil, SP - Aurangabad (Rural), Maharashtra

Parminder Singh, DCP - Outer Delhi, Delhi

Kumar Ashish, SP - Kishanganj, Bihar

Siddharth Kaushal, SP - Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Shalini Agnihotri, SP - Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Preeti Priyadarshini, SSP - Nainital, Uttarakhand

Vivek Singh, SP - Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh

Ganga Ram Punia, SP - Karnal, Haryana

Tejaswini Gautam, SP - Alwar, Rajasthan

Rahul Tripathi, SP - Gir Somnath, Gujarat

Tripti Bhatt, SSP - Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Chandan Kohli, SSP - Jammu, Jammu Kashmir

Priyanka Meena, SP - Lohardaga, Jharkhand

Dr. Mohit Kumar Garg, SP - Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

Kartikeya Sharma, SP - Sheikhpura, Bihar

Sachin Sharma, SP - Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh

Arpit Jain, DCP - Faridabad, Haryana

Lipi Singh, SP - Saharsa, Bihar.